Resumeaze: Revenue, team and how it was built
Resumeaze (AI job-search workspace: tailored resumes, application tracker, voice interview practice, offer comparison, Not stated in the sources): US$1.50 in verified revenue since launch, November 2026. Evidence grade A: disclosed by a company or a filing, or verified by a payment processor. Team: 1 person, as the founder states on TrustMRR. Launched October 2026; still running.Added 3 November 2026
- Outcome
- US$1.50 in verified revenue since launch, November 2026
- Evidence
- A disclosed by a company or a filing, or verified by a payment processor
- Launch
- October 2026
- Status
- Still running
- Team
- 1 person, as the founder states on TrustMRR
- Outside funding
- Bootstrapped, as the founder states on TrustMRR
- Main channel
- Not stated
Resumeaze is a job-search workspace built around an ATS-friendly resume. An ATS, or applicant tracking system, is the software that employers use to receive applications; it reads a resume as plain text, so a resume with one reading order, real text and standard section names is easier for it to read. Resumeaze compares a resume with each job posting, shows which requirements the resume already covers, and suggests rewrites. The home page says the AI "is told to keep your facts", and the terms forbid "false credentials or fake employment history". The same account tracks applications, drafts follow-up emails, runs voice interview practice before an interview and compares offers.
The founder named on the TrustMRR profile is Suroor Ahmmad, who gives a team of 1 person and no outside funding. The domain was registered on 20 November 2025, but the signs of a launch are all from October 2026: the plan records in the page data were created on 23 October, the Chrome extension version 0.1.0 was updated on 26 October, and the first payment arrived on 28 October. Prices are US$5.75 for a 7-day pass, US$18.75 a month, or US$99 a year.
The money figure comes from TrustMRR, a site that reads revenue directly from a company's payment provider through an API key, here Dodo Payments, grade A. On 3 November 2026 it showed US$1.50 of revenue in total, all of it from one day, 28 October 2026, and a monthly recurring revenue (MRR, the subscription money that comes back every month) of US$0 with no active subscriptions. US$1.50 matches none of the listed prices. The figure is real and verified, and it is very small.

How much revenue does Resumeaze make?
Each row shows the evidence grade and the source numbers from the list at the end of this page. The grades are explained in How Aiolum verifies.
| Fact | Value | Grade | How we know | Sources |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue since launch, as of 3 November 2026 | US$1.50 | A | TrustMRR, Dodo Payments connected by API key, revenue last synced 3 November 2026. This is the headline figure. The revenue for the last 7 days, 30 days, 3, 6 and 12 months is the same US$1.50. | [1] |
| Date of the only payment | 28 October 2026 | A | TrustMRR daily revenue table: US$1.50 on 28 October 2026 and US$0.00 on every other day from 5 October to 3 November 2026. The monthly table has one row, October 2026. | [1] |
| Monthly recurring revenue and subscriptions | US$0 MRR, 0 active subscriptions | A | TrustMRR metric snapshot, 3 November 2026. | [1] |
| Payment against the price list | US$1.50 matches no listed price | calc | Calculated: the listed prices are US$5.75, US$18.75 and US$99. No source says what the US$1.50 payment was for. | [1, 3] |
| Estimated users | 0 | C | Founder-entered field on the TrustMRR profile. The Chrome Web Store listing of the Job Clipper showed 1 user and no ratings on 3 November 2026. | [1, 7] |
| Team | 1 person | C | Founder-entered field on the TrustMRR profile. No source names anyone else. | [1] |
| Outside funding | none (bootstrapped) | C | Founder-entered field on the TrustMRR profile. | [1] |
| Founder | Suroor Ahmmad | C | Founder field on the TrustMRR profile, which shows 1 follower on X. The company's own pages name no person. | [1] |
| Domain registration | 20 November 2025 | B | Verisign RDAP record for resumeaze.com, registrar Squarespace Domains. | [10] |
| First signs of launch | October 2026 | C | Plan records in the home page data have a created date of 23 October 2026. The Chrome extension, version 0.1.0, was updated on 26 October 2026. The terms and the privacy policy are dated October 2026. The Internet Archive held no copy of the site on 3 November 2026. | [2, 4, 5, 7] |
| Prices | US$5.75 for 7 days, US$18.75 a month, US$99 a year | C | Home page and pricing page, 3 November 2026. The same prices appear in the founder-written pricing model on TrustMRR. | [1, 2, 3] |
| AI and speech providers | OpenAI, Anthropic, Google Gemini, DeepSeek, OpenRouter, Deepgram and Fish Audio | C | Privacy policy, section 4: "Depending on the feature and our configuration these include" these providers. | [4] |
| Rule against invented facts | "It's told to keep your facts" | C | Home page FAQ: "If it adds a number that wasn't in your text, we flag it before you keep the change." The bullet point rewriter leaves a placeholder such as [X%] instead of a number. The terms forbid "false credentials or fake employment history". | [2, 5, 8] |
| Testimonials and user counts on the site | none | C | The home page shows no testimonials and no user counts; its page data has an empty testimonials list. The resume in the product picture belongs to a sample person, "Maya Chen", shown as an example document, not as a customer. | [2] |
| Time from launch to the headline figure | 1 month | calc | Calculated: October 2026 to November 2026. | [1, 7] |
How to read this table: grade A values come from the payment provider (Dodo Payments) through TrustMRR's verification. Grade C values are the founder's own entries on the TrustMRR profile or the company's own pages. Grade B values come from a public record that the company does not write (the domain registry, the Chrome Web Store counters). A "calc" value (grade X) was computed on this page.
| Plan | Per month, billed yearly (US$) | Per month, billed monthly (US$) | Limit |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | 0 | 1 resume, 50 AI edits, 2 AI resume reviews, 3 job comparisons, 1 typed interview practice | |
| 7-Day Pass | 5.75 one-time | 7 days: unlimited resumes, 300 AI edits, 25 job comparisons, 5 interview practice sessions | |
| Pro Monthly | 18.75 | 1,000 AI edits, 60 job comparisons and 15 interview practice sessions a month | |
| Pro Yearly | 8.25 | US$99 a year, same limits as Pro Monthly |
The free plan is a one-time allowance with no card. The 7-Day Pass is a one-time payment that does not renew and cannot be refunded once used. Pro Monthly and Pro Yearly have the same limits; the yearly price works out to US$8.25 a month, 44% of twelve monthly payments. Subscriptions have a 7-day money-back guarantee. Payments go through Dodo Payments.
When did Resumeaze launch, and how did it grow?
From a domain registration in November 2025 to a first payment in October 2026. Each entry carries its grade.
- 20 November 2025BThe domain resumeaze.com is registered. [10]
- 23 October 2026CThe four plans (Free, 7-Day Pass, Pro Monthly, Pro Yearly) are created in the product's database, according to the page data. [2]
- 26 October 2026BThe Resumeaze Job Clipper, version 0.1.0, is updated on the Chrome Web Store. [7]
- 28 October 2026AThe first and only payment so far: US$1.50, through Dodo Payments. [1]
- 31 October 2026CA comparison page of five free ATS resume checkers is published, with the other products' pages read on that day. [9]
- 3 November 2026ATrustMRR shows US$1.50 since launch, US$0 MRR and 0 active subscriptions. [1]
Why did Resumeaze work?
Four causes, in the order they mattered. Each one is a reusable lesson.
One workspace
The product covers every step between a posting and an offer: save the job, tailor the resume, track the application, practise the interview and compare the offers. Each step is a common separate tool; Resumeaze's bet is that one account with shared data is worth paying for during an active search.
Keep the user's facts
The AI suggests rewrites that the user accepts line by line. If a suggestion adds a number that was not in the original text, the product flags it, and the free rewriter leaves a placeholder such as [X%] for the real figure. This keeps the product on the side of better wording, not invented experience.
Free tools without an account
Four free tools run without sign-up. The ATS checker uses eight fixed rules instead of AI, so the same file always gets the same score and costs nothing to run. The two tools that call an AI model are rate-limited by IP address and protected by a Cloudflare check.
A short pass for a short need
A job search lasts weeks, not years, so next to the monthly and yearly plans the site sells a 7-Day Pass for US$5.75, labelled "Popular", for "a focused week of applications".
How it was built
These details come from the company's privacy policy, terms and support pages and the founder's TrustMRR entries (grade C), and from the public page source and the Chrome Web Store listing (grade B). [1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 7]
- The site is a Next.js application: the page source loads its scripts from the Next.js static folder.
- Supabase hosts the database and sign-in, with optional Google sign-in.
- Dodo Payments takes the payments, runs subscriptions and hosts the billing portal; TrustMRR reads the revenue from it.
- AI text comes from several model providers (OpenAI, Anthropic, Google Gemini, DeepSeek, and others through OpenRouter); voice practice uses Deepgram and Fish Audio for speech.
- Resend sends emails, PostHog measures product use after consent, Sentry monitors errors, and Cloudflare Turnstile blocks bots on sign-up and on the AI tools.
- The Chrome extension reads a page only when the user clicks its icon, uses the job's structured data where the page provides it, and can only add jobs to the account.
Tools named in the sources
Each one opens its page in the Tools tab, with every story that uses it.
Who tried this before Resumeaze, and why did they fail?
Four companies in our database of failed startups tried to make finding a job or writing a resume easier and failed. The values below are from that database and are not independently verified.
Jobspice
The promiseProfessional-looking resumes, made quickly from customizable templates.
Why it diedIt sold only resume building while free templates spread and LinkedIn grew; it did not widen into job matching or networking.
Jobr
The promiseSwipe on jobs in a mobile app, as in a dating app.
Why it diedLinkedIn and Indeed offered more and reached more people; the swiping idea did not give a lasting advantage and monetization was weak.
Jobridge
The promiseLocal job search that joined offline business directories with an online job board.
Why it diedWithout outside money it could not grow, and digital-only competitors took the market faster than it could change.
WantRemoteJob
The promiseA job board only for remote work in IT.
Why it diedThe niche was too small, and Indeed and LinkedIn added remote filters.
The failed startups come from our database of 1,749 dead startups, retold here in our own words. Its entries are AI-assisted summaries of public sources, so these cards carry no evidence grade.
What changed
Each of the four tried to own one part of the job search: the resume, the job list or the match. The database records that the large platforms, LinkedIn and Indeed above all, offered more and took their users. Resumeaze does not try to be a job board. It sits on the job seeker's side and works with postings from any site, so it does not need employers or a network of listings to start.
What AI changed is the cost of the work that a resume service used to need people for: reading a posting, rewording a resume line, asking interview questions and listening to the answers. One person can now offer all of it at US$18.75 a month by calling hosted models. What AI did not change is the hardest part for the predecessors, finding users in a crowded market; Resumeaze's verified revenue, US$1.50 in its first weeks, shows that this part is still ahead of it.
Can one person copy Resumeaze now?
Easy to copy; no proof yet that it sells.
A single developer can build this with a web framework, a hosted database, a payment provider and model APIs, as Resumeaze did. The verified data does not yet show demand: one payment of US$1.50 and no subscriptions in the first weeks. The method to copy is the product discipline, not a result.
Where it is still open: Narrower versions for one kind of job seeker: nurses, teachers, tradespeople or new graduates, with templates, interview questions and offer comparisons made for that field.
- 1Cover the whole job search in one account, so the user's resume, postings and stories are shared by every feature.
- 2Make the AI keep the user's facts: accept rewrites line by line and flag any number that was not in the original.
- 3Offer a short paid pass next to the monthly plan, because a job search is a short need.
- 4Run free tools without an account, with fixed rules where AI is not needed, to bring visitors at low cost.
- 5Connect the payment provider to a public verification site from the first day, so the numbers can be checked.
What could go wrong for Resumeaze?
The risks are the mirror image of the causes above.
One small payment so far
TrustMRR shows a single payment of US$1.50 on 28 October 2026, no active subscriptions and MRR of US$0. US$1.50 matches none of the listed prices (US$5.75, US$18.75, US$99), and no source says what it was for; it could be a test or a discounted purchase. The founder's own estimate of users on TrustMRR is 0, and the Chrome extension shows 1 user. A reader should check the live TrustMRR profile for later payments.
Job-site readers in the extension
The Chrome Web Store listing says the Job Clipper "has readers tuned for LinkedIn, Indeed, Naukri and Workday". It reads one page, only when the user clicks, and the privacy policy says it does not run in the background. The listing does not say whether those sites permit such tools; their terms were not read for this page. The privacy policy also mentions "job listings we find for you" for companies a user follows, without saying where those listings come from.
Many AI providers, some outside the user's country
The privacy policy names seven AI and speech providers and says that data may be processed in the United States and, for DeepSeek, in China. Resumes contain names, contact details and work history.
Little public information about the founder
The only source that names the founder is the TrustMRR profile, which shows 1 follower on X. The company's own pages name no person and no country, and the Chrome listing marks the developer as a "Non-trader".
Sources
The grade next to each source is the best grade that the source can support. "Read in full" means that the text of the page was downloaded and the numbers were checked in it.
- A TrustMRR: resumeaze, verified profile (revenue synced 3 November 2026)Read the markdown profile on 3 November 2026. Revenue by period, the daily and monthly tables, MRR and subscriptions are from the Verification Sources section (Dodo Payments, API key), grade A; the founder name, team size, funding, pricing model, estimated users and insights are founder-written, grade C.
- C Resumeaze home page, read 3 November 2026Read in full, including the page source for the plan records, the empty testimonials list and the Next.js scripts.
- C Resumeaze pricing page, read 3 November 2026Read in full. Source for the prices, the plan limits table and the refund rules.
- C Resumeaze Privacy Policy, last updated October 2026Read in full. Source for the AI and speech providers, the service providers and the extension's behaviour.
- C Resumeaze Terms of Service, last updated October 2026Read in full. Source for the ban on false credentials, the payment provider and the refund terms.
- C Resumeaze Support Center, read 3 November 2026Read in full. Source for how the AI builder and voice practice work.
- B Chrome Web Store: Resumeaze Job ClipperRead the listing on 3 November 2026. Source for the version, the update date, the user count and the description of how it reads pages.
- C Resumeaze free tool: resume bullet point rewriterRead in full. Source for the placeholder rule and the rate limit.
- C Resumeaze: Best free ATS resume checkers, comparedRead the opening sections. Source for the fixed-rule checker and the date the comparison was made.
- B Verisign RDAP record for resumeaze.comRead in full on 3 November 2026. Source for the registration date and the registrar.
- C Database of failed startups, local exportLocal export. AI-written summaries, not independently verified. Source for the failed predecessors.